Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firefight Unit Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd Chirhart
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've checked the FAQ, I've gone through the pages here, but although the firefight card has a picture of infantry on it, is it sole use for infantry? Can armor or artillery utilize this card? It seems to come up in every game we play.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Rasmussen
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Captain Yid wrote:
I've checked the FAQ, I've gone through the pages here, but although the firefight card has a picture of infantry on it, is it sole use for infantry? Can armor or artillery utilize this card? It seems to come up in every game we play.


Don't worry about the picture; it's just there for flavor.

Unless the card says that it can only be used by certain units, any unit can use it. The cards are pretty clear when they are specifically for a unit type.

Firefight can be used by any unit.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.