Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Province» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules concerning the 2 VP building goal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Cramer
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So in order to claim the 2 VP building goal, a player must have built those buildings first and are worth 2 VP at the end of the game, or do they just have to be built? Could one building be worth points and the other not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca Casu
Belgium
Ixelles
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
General rule is that the first that builds gets the VP.

next token is revealed and if it was already reached by someone he gets the points.

Is this the answer you were searching for?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan James
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the instructions read that you must have two buildings *each* worth 2vp, not worth a total of 2vp.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laboratory
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Ryan is correct. The 2 VP building goal is the first to build 2 of the 2 VP buildings.

To expand on what Gianluca said:

If that's your current goal, the first to complete this get it. If this goal is revealed, and you both meet the condition, it is discarded. If only one of you has, then that person may claim it.

It's worth noting that some goals require conditions be met during that turn, such as the Spend 5 Labor goal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Cramer
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweet, just checking. Thanks for the quick response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sharon Laubach
United States
Altadena
California
flag msg tools
“A blade of grass is a commonplace on Earth; it would be a miracle on Mars. Our descendants on Mars will know the value of a patch of green. And if a blade of grass is priceless, what is the value of a human being?” -Carl Sagan
badge
I, for one, welcome our new feline overlords.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait, I'm still confused. Let's say Amy was the first to build a Village. Then Betty built a Village. On a later turn, Betty is the first to build a Bank. Did Betty earn the 2VP building goal right then (for having built a Bank and a Village), or would it go to whomever is first to build the Smithy (for having built 2 buildings actually worth 2VP each at the end of the game)?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick
United States
Savage
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
weregrrl wrote:
Wait, I'm still confused. Let's say Amy was the first to build a Village. Then Betty built a Village. On a later turn, Betty is the first to build a Bank. Did Betty earn the 2VP building goal right then (for having built a Bank and a Village), or would it go to whomever is first to build the Smithy (for having built 2 buildings actually worth 2VP each at the end of the game)?
Betty has built 2 '2VP' structures and therefore earns it. Note that the Structures just have to be worth 2VP, not necessarily 2VP to the player trying to claim the goal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Haste
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Cheers Rick, that is how we were playing it. It's good to get clarification though!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.