Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knockback rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F Chuck
United States
California
flag msg tools
If a hero gets knock back into lava by a monster during the overlord's turn, is he knocked out?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
hitenryu wrote:
If a hero gets knock back into lava by a monster during the overlord's turn, is he knocked out?

Page 18 of the rules, Lava.
"Any figure that ends its turn in a lava space is immediately defeated."

"its turn", i.e. the Hero's turn, not the Overlord's turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Wionzek
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So what happens if you Dark Charm a Hero, and then move him into lava?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtis Delaney
United States
Friendswood
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dark Charm is played at the start of the Overlord's turn, so as long as the hero moved out of the lava before ending HIS turn, he would be fine.

I think you may be confusing a "hero's turn" with "activating a hero," which is what the Overlord does through Dark Charm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.