Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Evolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extinction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rom Weber
Israel
Herzliya
flag msg tools
Hey

I am just curious about something... whistle
Let's say I have 3 species and the middle one got extinct. The way I see it - the hole in the middle remains until I fill it with another species.

Then again the rules clearly say about placing a new species "they may not be placed between existing species". Now I understand it suppose to mean you cannot move current species to make room for another in the middle but maybe it should be taken literally in this case as well? If yes - the hole is permanent? or should I move the other species closer once the middle one got extinct?

Seems weird but, you know, rules have words you cannot ignore


Rom
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Reed
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would move the remaining two together without changing their order. The one to the right is still to the right.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Kempf
United States
Jefferson City
MO
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wmreed wrote:
I would move the remaining two together without changing their order. The one to the right is still to the right.



That's exactly how we played it all through play testing. Trying to remember if it was even mentioned in the rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wmreed wrote:
I would move the remaining two together without changing their order. The one to the right is still to the right.


This is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rom Weber
Israel
Herzliya
flag msg tools
Thanks everyone
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.