Popular Tags: [View All]
Imaginary Thomas
Canada
Russell
ON
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to Ogre and I picked up the pocket version as an impulse buy (sick of hearing that yet?)

I saw there's a bunch of scenarios on the Steve Jackson site but many of them have ogres not included with the pocket version (anything not Mk 3 and MK 4). Is there a resource for 1977 era scenarios?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Holder
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
skeletonhat wrote:
I'm new to Ogre and I picked up the pocket version as an impulse buy (sick of hearing that yet?)

I saw there's a bunch of scenarios on the Steve Jackson site but many of them have ogres not included with the pocket version (anything not Mk 3 and MK 4). Is there a resource for 1977 era scenarios?

You mean Mk III and Mk V - those are the most common.

The SJ games site includes stats for all those Ogres... you can simple make a record sheet for them and use any ogre counter you wish as a representation...

http://www.sjgames.com/ogre/products/ogre6e/img/ogre_rec_she...

Or older style:
http://www.sjgames.com/ogre/resources/record/

Many Scenarios here:
http://www.sjgames.com/ogre/scenarios/

(But some assume you have GEV, Shockwave, Battlefields, Ogre Reinforcement pack, etc with counters and rules not found in pocket edition)

A list of all SJGames published scenarios per game is found here:
http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=91168

There were some others in Space Gamer magazine way back when, as well as additional alternative counters and Ogre fiction... I and others have documented those Magazines and articles on the Ogre game page "More Information" section.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Pytel
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb