Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ginkgopolis» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Hand token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Halasz
Hungary
Szada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it works like that. You can announce the discarding whenever you want. But if do it, maybe other players will follow you and draw from the brand new pile, too.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steph Hodge
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Well, it's no Ginkgopolis...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Meehee Dee wrote:
I was playing the game for the first time yesterday, and it was great fun. I have a rule question, though.
If you use the new hand token, are you discarding the cards (discard pile) and draw new ones (from new cards pile)? Can you do this regardless of the amount of cards left in the new cards pile? It seems like an advantage if you do that if the new cards pile is empty and you can get the powerfull high cards... Maybe that is being balanced by the fact that everybody else could do it, too??

Thanks,
Michael


Yes, with my luck I draw the exact cards I just discarded =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.