Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Doom of the Eldar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the Fortified Area bonus stack with the Avatar and Yriel? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trevor Cooley
United Kingdom
Bracknell
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Does anyone know whether the defence bonus of Fortified Areas stack with the bonus provided by either the Avatar or Yriel?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Sanhueza
United Kingdom
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure it does. My copy of the rules is a google translation from a Spanish website accessed through the Wayback Machine mind you, so I might be wrong, but the wording is "As long as the fortifications remain then the defence value of all Eldar counters in the area is doubled."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MuskDog wrote:
Does anyone know whether the defense bonus of Fortified Areas stack with the bonus provided by either the Avatar or Yriel?


Sure they do. Nothing in the rules says they don't. Note that their bonuses are specific to certain types of Eldar units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Kuster
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they do, that's how we play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.