Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Greed» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Next turn" abilities for cards played on the last turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Maginity
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We've been ignoring "next turn" abilities for cards played on the last turn. I've adopted this interpretation for two reasons:

1. If it's the last turn, there is no next turn to trigger the ability.

2. Under normal play your opponents have a chance to select and play a card that could counteract any "next turn" abilities before they're resolved. You wouldn't have that for a card played on the last turn.

Any thoughts? Can we get an official ruling from Donald?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mmaginity2 wrote:
We've been ignoring "next turn" abilities for cards played on the last turn. I've adopted this interpretation for two reasons:

1. If it's the last turn, there is no next turn to trigger the ability.

2. Under normal play your opponents have a chance to select and play a card that could counteract any "next turn" abilities before they're resolved. You wouldn't have that for a card played on the last turn.

Any thoughts? Can we get an official ruling from Donald?

"Next turn" abilities played on the last turn don't do anything, since there is no next turn.
9 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.