Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi all,

Here's another "just want to make sure" question:

Sean made clear in another thread (and in the FAQ) that the Gold Challenge token is discarded no matter the result of the challenge. (I.e., discarded even if failed). His actual wording was the challenge is, "Considered complete".

I assume an Event card is drawn to determine which pile to draw the replacement token from, same as with any other successful challenge. But does the above wording also mean that the rest of the Event Card is applied as well... even if the Gold Challenge was unsuccessful?

Given the, "considered complete" wording, I'm assuming, "Yes" to my question. Or perhaps, if the challenge was not successful, then the Event card is used only for determining the draw pile and then discarded?

Just want to be clear.

Thx!


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sean brown

Colorado
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Event card drawn and applied was our intent.

Thanks for the question!

Sean
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.