Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pre-Combat Damage and Rerolling a Character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kat Farmer
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
If a character takes damage in the main phase from an ability or effect, and then something forces it to reroll (ex: Storm Wind Rider), would the damage still be on the character or does it go away?

If you have a source, please link so I can show others.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Warrender
United States
Rockaway
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe damage carries through for the rest of the turn and only clears at the end of the round.

So if you had a lvl 2 Black Widow and she took a damage, then got re-rolled to a lvl 1, she would be KO'd.

Look at Page 19, "Bonuses and Damage".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Re-rolling would not "reset" it's damage. Damage only clears at the end of the round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Galietta III
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 9 of the rulebook, one of the things that happens during the Cleanup Phase is "Clear all damage from dice"

On the "Bonuses and Damage" section on pg 19 it states:
Quote:
Damage dealt to a character remains on that character until the end of the turn (or the character is knocked out). In the cleanup step of each player’s turn, all damage clears.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kat Farmer
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Perfect! Thanks folks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.