Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cannot Deal Damage... but what about effects? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Snowden
msg tools
Currently, Chrono-Ranger cannot deal damage because of ensnaring bramble. Would I be able to use "Neuro-toxin Dart Thrower"..."Power: Chrono-Ranger deals 1 target 1 toxic damage. Reduce damage dealt by that target by 1 until the start of your next turn." for just the effect or does the damage have to happen for the effect to happen?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wally Jones
United States
Windermere
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
I believe the effect triggers due to the damage being dealt.

Meaning, no damage equals no effect.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This effect will still trigger; the wording matters. Compare to Wraith's Throat Jab, which has a clause like "a target dealt damage this way".
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bern Harkins
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
Do the right thing. It's usually obvious.
badge
I Has a Stick! A Tiny Green Stick!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dylan is correct. Chronoranger's darts do not require damage to actually be dealt to a target to have its effect, though many other cards do.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Snowden
msg tools
Excellent! thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.