Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hurtgen: Hell's Forest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery Shift Rule Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Youst
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
designer
Since AS markers can only appear during the combat phase (as a result of barrage) the only movement, per se, is retreat due to barrage or GA. In the first case, AS markers stay with units as they retreat (and retreating from barrage requires the placement of an additional AS marker -up to two per stack. After each GA, you can remove the AS markers from units that participated in that GA (attacking and defending) as they will no longer have any effect and are removed at the end of that Combat Phase anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Schulz
United States
Saint Michael
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joeyoust wrote:
Since AS markers can only appear during the combat phase (as a result of barrage) the only movement, per se, is retreat due to barrage or GA. In the first case, AS markers stay with units as they retreat (and retreating from barrage requires the placement of an additional AS marker -up to two per stack. After each GA, you can remove the AS markers from units that participated in that GA (attacking and defending) as they will no longer have any effect and are removed at the end of that Combat Phase anyway.


Just to clarify, Joe.

Rule 11.7.2 Numerical Hits Note 3. If does not already have an AS marker, it will gain one when it retreats.

Which of these is true?

a) A unit that retreats as a result of bombardment gains an AS counter

b) A unit that retreats as a result of bombardment gains an AS counter if it does not already have an AS counter.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Youst
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
designer
Both.

for case B) if the stack does not yet have at least two AS markers, it suffers one more (up to the max of two per stack) due to the retreat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.