Sam Hatch
Australia
Mudgeeraba
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hey guys,

This is my first time posting on BGG, so please be gentle

I've just bought the core set, and haven't had a chance to play it yet, but trying to get a handle of the rules.

With secondary weapons (in this case the proton torpedoes), can you use them over and over again? Or is it a 1 time only deal? (and I know you have to have a lock already)

But if you can use them all the time you have a lock, wouldn't you just use them all the time? they seem way more powerful than primary lasers.

Like I said, I haven't got to really play it yet, but it does seem like the PT's are what you'd always fire right?

Thanks in advance
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Forster
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends on the weapon. Torpedoes and Missiles all say to discard them after firing. You've got one shot with those Torpedoes. Make it count.

There are cannons and turrets which you can use over and over again.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Hatch
Australia
Mudgeeraba
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Scott, wow, I totally missed that part of the card. Thanks for helping out this male-blindness-stricken noob! blush

SO with the other upgrade cards like the astromech ones and the ones with the little medal, they don't mention to discard, you can just keep using them the whole time?

In that case the marksmanship card seems like you'd be using it every round also. Is that correct? Does that make using that marksmanship card somewhat overpowered?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
mbmbmbmbmb
ladofdestiny wrote:
SO with the other upgrade cards like the astromech ones and the ones with the little medal, they don't mention to discard, you can just keep using them the whole time?