Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merlin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MAX VIGNE
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The merlin card says you can remove the last card played from a quest of your choice. I have two questions:
1) can this reverse an Excalibur card even though it us not on the board?
2) if another player previously used a merlin card to remove a standard black card from, say the holy grail, can I play another merlin to remove the second last played (which would now technically be the last played)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first question was asked two weeks ago and the thread is on the first page of this forum: Merlin to cancel Excalibur Card?

The second question: I don't know but we always play it that way.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
maxvigne wrote:
...if another player previously used a merlin card to remove a standard black card from, say the holy grail, can I play another merlin to remove the second last played (which would now technically be the last played)?


Yes, but only during the Heroic Action phase on your respective turns.

BTW- this was also answered previously.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.