Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Glass Road» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Waste MaLife
msg tools
1) The game ends after 4 rounds right? So in a 3 player game, only the 1st player gets a 2nd turn as 1st player (with the glass chalice marker),

This seams odd, The game seamed to end before it even started and it also seamed like it is a huge disadvantage to go 1st and a great advantage to go last.

Is that correct? There are 4 rounds?

2) Can you choose to pass on any action?

3) Can you choose NOT to follow a card if you have it in your hand when it is revealed by another player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, but there are special rules for 3 players.
2. No
3. No

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Waste MaLife
msg tools
ZdadrDeM wrote:
WasteMaLife wrote:
1) The game ends after 4 rounds right? So in a 3 player game, only the 1st player gets a 2nd turn as 1st player (with the glass chalice marker),

This seams odd, The game seamed to end before it even started and it also seamed like it is a huge disadvantage to go 1st and a great advantage to go last.

Is that correct? There are 4 rounds?


1. Yes, but there are special rules for 3 players.


What do you mean?

ZdadrDeM wrote:
WasteMaLife wrote:
2) Can you choose to pass on any action?

2. No


So if you reveal a card you chose, you can not choose to pass on it. Like say if it requires you to chop down the forest but you noticed that you can not in fact gain more wood.


ZdadrDeM wrote:
WasteMaLife wrote:
3) Can you choose NOT to follow a card if you have it in your hand when it is revealed by another player?


3. No


So you have to play the card out of turn if you have it when they reveal theirs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Hurst
United States
Plain City
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WasteMaLife wrote:
ZdadrDeM wrote:
WasteMaLife wrote:


Is that correct? There are 4 rounds?


1. Yes, but there are special rules for 3 players.


What do you mean?


From page 7 of the Z-Man rules:

IN THE 3-PLAYER GAME ONLY
At the end of the third building period, the Start player goblet
has to be passed to the player with the fewest buildings on their
Landscape board. In case of a tie, pass the Start player goblet
to the next player in clockwise order (among the tied players).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2. Ah, you meant something different. You can choose to do the action or don't do it.
3. Yes.

It's all in the rules on page 5-7.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Shirley
United Kingdom
hemel hempstead
Herts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
So you have to play the card out of turn if you have it when they reveal theirs?


There is a bonus for playing a card when nobody else plays it. You cannot choose to let another player have the bonus so you can have it too later in the round (or worse, let two players cancel each other's bonus, then claim one for yourself).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Wood
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It should probably be pointed out that

1) in the 3 or 4 player game the card you choose for the round is not considered in your hand. Therefore you do not reveal it if someone befoe you plays it (this is generally really good for you because it means that other players with that role will need to reveal it for the first player and not for you)

and 2) if you have already had to reveal 2 cards due to them being the same as previous players then you can no longer reveal cards out of turn in that round (hence only 2 slots on the side of the player board)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.