Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Angola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Applying Hit Table Results rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Silverman
United States
Halfway between Castro and Mickey Mouse
Florida (FL)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule states that if more suppression results are received than there are units, the excess are ignored, and that the player taking losses may opt to convert two suppressions into a hit.

I assume this means that a player is not required to do this conversion for excess suppressions, e.g., 4 units taking 5 suppressions would simply take 4 suppressions, not 3 suppressions and a converted hit. Correct?

Also, when there are suppressions and hits in a single roll, how are they applied? For example, 4 units take 2 hits and 3 suppressions. Is the result 2 hits and 2 suppressions? What if 2 of those units were already suppressed? Would the result be to apply the 2 hits to those units, then suppress the other 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Sample
United States
MILFORD
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DJ Kuul A wrote:
The rule states that if more suppression results are received than there are units, the excess are ignored, and that the player taking losses may opt to convert two suppressions into a hit.

I assume this means that a player is not required to do this conversion for excess suppressions, e.g., 4 units taking 5 suppressions would simply take 4 suppressions, not 3 suppressions and a converted hit. Correct?


Correct.

DJ Kuul A wrote:
Also, when there are suppressions and hits in a single roll, how are they applied? For example, 4 units take 2 hits and 3 suppressions. Is the result 2 hits and 2 suppressions?


Yes.

DJ Kuul A wrote:
What if 2 of those units were already suppressed? Would the result be to apply the 2 hits to those units, then suppress the other 2?


Two units will die and two will be suppressed, Note that a suppressed unit that takes a Hit does not totally fulfill the obligation, another unit will become suppressed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Silverman
United States
Halfway between Castro and Mickey Mouse
Florida (FL)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, right. So in that last case, all the suppression results are ignored? I.e., each unit only suffers from one result per roll, period? (Unless the owner opts to combine 2 suppressions into a hit?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.