Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan Scenarios: Helpers of Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can you exchange? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Rhys
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you only exchange your helper once you've used their advantage, or can you elect to exchange them anytime? For example, you have marianne (get a resource if not a 7 or you don't receive one through the roll), but keep receiving resources or seeing 7s. Do you have to wait till you can trigger her advantage to swap her, or can you swap her on your turn without the advantage? I suspect the former as the rules don't state you can swap at will, but clarification would be welcome.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reiner Dr. Düren
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only exchange a helper when you have used him and only immediately. You can neither exchange a helper you haven't used - even when you have less chances to use him - nor a helper which you have already used, but instead exchanged him turned him to the B-side.

Dr. Reiner Düren
Catan GmbH
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Rhys
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks very much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.