Jayson Myers
United States
Clermont
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Please check out my other reviews at:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/145695/item/2728438#it...

Conclusion:

10 Days in Africa is a great teaching tool to teach/learn geography. It is part of a series of games that play over different continents. In this version, you are trying to get a trip through Africa. If I was a teacher/parent teaching the geography of a country, I would use this game series (and likely will).

I think we can all agree that most educational games are pretty bad. While this is not a great game, it is actually a fun little game. It is Rack-o with a little more. Learning is not the focus of the game; rather it is a consequence of playing the game. This is the best way to learn. The kids won't even know they are learning or care.

This isn't going to be a game you play with your gamer friends, but rather more of a family game or a game with the wife. My wife really likes this game. She liked the learning aspect and the game itself. For a light, fun, little filler, we have a winner on our hands.

The game is simple to learn and simple to teach. The rules never get in the way of the game. The components are so embarrassingly good for the weight of the game, you may feel guilty for what you get in the game.

You will read the flow of the game and instantly know if this game has a purpose/reason to be in your collection. For most gamers without kids, the answer will be no.

Keeper.

Components:

The components in the box are so good. When you consider this is a light, filler type game, the components are that much better. The board is super thick and fantastic. You get card holders made of really thick wood. They are amazing. The cards are not really cards. It is thick cardboard. Kids will not be able to bend this game. I am sure most used copies of this game are in great condition. The only negative is it is not water proof.

Rule Book: