Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Struggle of Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle question when defender wins rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Oberly
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this is evident, but if the defender wins the battle, do they replace an attacker's control marker with their own, or is that a benefit only when winning as attacker? Doesn't seem to spell it out in rules or FAQ (unless I'm just missing it), so I'm assuming that only an attacker winning a battle can replace a control marker.

Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Einmal ist keinmal
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
You'll Never Walk Alone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MikeOberly wrote:
Sorry if this is evident, but if the defender wins the battle, do they replace an attacker's control marker with their own, or is that a benefit only when winning as attacker? Doesn't seem to spell it out in rules or FAQ (unless I'm just missing it), so I'm assuming that only an attacker winning a battle can replace a control marker.

Thanks for any help.

Correct, only the attacker.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Oberly
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much for the quick reply, Desiderata!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.