Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Valley of the Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying/taking a card from the pyramid rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Victoria Sanderson
Australia
Stanmore
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I know that when you buy a card you can take it only from the base of the pyramid.

However, when your card action is to "Take a card" (i.e. "take the card with the lowest value") are you also only taking it from the pyramid base or from anywhere on the pyramid?

So if the base of the pyramid has cards with values of 5, 6 and 7, but higher on the pyramid there's a card with 4, you must actually take the 5-valued card, is that correct?

Thanks
T
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Gerrits
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, "take a card" means the from the whole pyramid, see on the bottom of page 9.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.