Popular Tags: [View All]
oystein eker
Norway
Unspecified
sola
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Wacht am Rhein was more or less messed up by the rules. But at least A.W. should be streamlined?

But no videos, session reports or reviews.

Are the scenarios to large? Did you guys just browse through the scenarios in HF and AW, shaked your heads and shelved them?

BTW.
DG seems to have AW in stock now. Is it correct?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malcolm Cameron
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am no expert, but the 2012 edition of Wacht Am Rhein is said to have addressed many of the issues which arose out of the 2005 edition.

You probably know that the main WaR 2012 rules are the same as the main Huertgen Forest rules (Grand Operational Simulation Series or GOSS), but I mention that because your post sounded like it might be referring to the 2005 WaR rules.

Atlantic Wall apparently has an updated edition of the GOSS rules, which will (shortly/eventually - strike out whichever is inapplicable) be made available online, at least for those of us who bought WaR 2012 or H:HF but don't plan to buy AW 2014.

As to the game play, I am still learning the system. It is richly detailed and the games look great.

But I am yet to get sufficiently into the flow of the game to see whether the detail is an asset or a hindrance to the way the game works.

WaR certainly has some scenarios that do not seem to be too large to play (and others that are very very big).

From following the folder on Consimworld, it seems that AW 2014 is currently shipping to pre-orders. It may already be available for order from Decision, or it may yet be a few weeks away.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oystein eker
Norway
Unspecified
sola
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.

Atlantic Wall

DG price is $ 240 (in stock)
NWS shop price is $150 and estimate in stock in September.

I find both the price and time difference a bit strange.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide