Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enchantment transfusion and magebind rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I assume that a revealed enchantment can be transferred to the opposing mage without having to pay any extra cost for magebind?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Hungerford
West Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. If moving several MageBind enchantments you can make a very small saving, although it's not worth it for that reason alone given the extra action and spellbook points you pay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the main benefit of Enchantment Transfusion is to bypass a Nullify the target might already be protected with (or the mana cost of opponents Harshforge Plate). One potential nasty play is to cast Sersiryx the Familiar and let him cast a couple of curses on himself (still hidden) and then move all of them onto the opposing mage and reveal them afterwards, actually pooling his cast actions into one big curse slap. Though you have still to pay the magebind cost in this case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.