Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Embattle disk and damages rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
*Lorenzo*
Italy
Cesena
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all guys, i have a quick, maybe silly, question about the game.
here we go: disk A pinning B which pinns C. Acoan kill B, B can kill C disk, C cannot kill B.
so when i resolve this engagement, whats the correct outcome?
1) A kills B, B cant respond and attack, so C survives.
2) A kills B, B can responds to A, then B attacks C.

since all melee damage is simultaneoulsy done (dont consider swift/slow abilities), i need some clarification about it.
sorry if it is an old question, already done. Thank You all for your suggestions and help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scrums are resolved top to bottom, so in your scenario A would kill B and C would survive.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seb

-
msg tools
mbmbmb
The excellent blog from Sniper Troll has a very detailed analysis of scrums and engagements in general: http://snipertroll.wordpress.com/

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.