Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nations in Arms: Valmy to Waterloo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader casualties--affect roller or opponent? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules seem to say player rolling is affected, which makes sense to me on a low roll, but I would think a 17 result would be more likely to affect the side taking those casualties, not the leader inflicting them.

Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Stearns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Effects roller is how we understood it and played it. Leader putting self at risk leading attack or defense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn Engqvist
Sweden
Goteborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
If you use the new versions of the player aids, it is (hopefully) clarified. If you roll low, you inflict a leader loss check on the enemy, but if you roll high, you get it yourself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.