Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Evolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Intelligence trait rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Reed
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How long does a defensive trait stay cancelled and for whom?
If a carnivore cancels my hard shell, can he come back and feed a second time without having to cancel it again?

My intuition says Intelligence cancels one trait per discard per feeding. And only for that carnivore. Other players may not use that round of feeding on my cancelled hard shell unless they play their own Intelligence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter 'Pedro' Goins
United States
Broken Arrow
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct, the cancellation is only for a single attack.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Bowler
United States
Old Forge
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another Intelligence question:

If I have a carnivore with intelligence, can I discard 2 cards to negate 2 separate traits for one attack (i.e. climbing and defensive herding) or would I have to use it to negate 1 trait for 2 attacks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Schomp
United States
Waxhaw
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vagabond22 wrote:
Another Intelligence question:

If I have a carnivore with intelligence, can I discard 2 cards to negate 2 separate traits for one attack (i.e. climbing and defensive herding) or would I have to use it to negate 1 trait for 2 attacks?


The first part - 2 cards discarded would negate 2 traits for 1 attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can discard 2 cards at the same time and negate 2 traits for one attack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.