Alexander K├╝nzle
Germany
Rostock
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I need a little rule clarification: Does the Defender Fort DRM apply to the Fort itself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By my reading of the rules, forts count as combat units, so yes, their die roll would be modified. If not, I'd expect to see some sort of notice to that effect somewhere. But I'm no expert!


OK, it's very clear I am no expert

It didn't seem right so I checked the rules again tonight. Lo and behold, look what I found in 2.3 Counters:

Rules wrote:
Military units represented are infantry units, cavalry units (both of these unit types are collectively know (sic) as combat units), fort units, heavy siege artillery units, and headquarters.


So I guess the correct answer is that forts do not supply a defending DRM to themselves since according to 9.3.2 they "confer a -1 DRM to all defender combat unit die rolls"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.