Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Lords: Festival Season» Forums » Rules

Subject: Festival - Room reward rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lior Kiperman
Israel
Ramat Gan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The room reward of the Festival allows you to pay 1 gold to buy 1 room from the discard pile.

Do you discard the rooms which have not been bought during the Execute Orders phase of the Festival Season, before the Festival?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Any previous room that has appeared but not been purchased is available to buy from the festival.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Ellis
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Hi

Revisiting this, as the rules seem to say something else:

In the basic edition rules its clear the old rooms, monsters are only discarded when they are replaced by new ones for the next round. (New Round Phase section on page 12). So actually the monsters and rooms not chosen in the final round before the festival are technically not in the discard pile and therefore not available to choose at the Festival.

I have been caught out by this as this is the rules interpretation they have on boiteajeux. They want an official response from CGE before they change it.

It seems to me like the game designers intended for all unchosen rooms (and monsters for the hire monster Festival reward), to be available for the Festival reward, that would make sense.

Anyone at CGE able to confirm?

Luke Ellis
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.