Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Defenders of the Realm: Battlefields» Forums » Rules

Subject: Generals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bla blub
msg tools
I played a general in previous turn on a battlefield and want now use him in my turn, is it additional to other moves like normal attack or discarding cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Mason
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The generals play as you like, even out of turn (as do the special/purple cards), until they run out of gems. Expending the gems is the only expense, and once they are gone the general is discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bla blub
msg tools
I know that the generals are playable at opponents turn.
So the gems are not limited in quantity like special cards?
If i use gems from generals in my turn,can i additional attack with minions or heroes??(i think the use of gems is support action and i cannot do more in my turn)

Sorry for bad english.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Mason
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zwelsky wrote:
I know that the generals are playable at opponents turn.
So the gems are not limited in quantity like special cards?
If i use gems from generals in my turn,can i additional attack with minions or heroes??(i think the use of gems is support action and i cannot do more in my turn)

Sorry for bad english.


Nothing like answering a year late...

When you play a general they get five gems. Expending gems does not count as an action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.