Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sword of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are independent spaces considered enemy spaces? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damian Tyree
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's take attrition for example. If I have CUs in an independent space during the attrition phase, will my CUs suffer attrition?

Or, when deciding on political consequences of winning a battle, take this example: You are the Samnite/Etruscan player with Samnite CUs in an Etruscan home space. You use another Samnite army to defeat a Gallic army. Can you use a point of support to remove the independent PC marker from your Etruscan ally's home space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Sample
United States
MILFORD
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both questions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, if it isn't a friendly space (your space or that of an ally) it is an enemy space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian Tyree
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both.

I think I finally have all the rules straight. Next game will be the smoothest running yet!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Reade
Australia
Brunswick, Melbourne
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kriiztos wrote:
Thank you both.

I think I finally have all the rules straight. Next game will be the smoothest running yet!


Famous last words! (metaphorically speaking)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.