Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Sanchez
United States
chaska
MN
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I'm a huge fan of RoboRally I have all of the items from the 90's plus I got a 2005 edition so I could have better condition cards after years and years of play. Funny thing my old cards and boards are now in better condition than my 2005 edition.

Now for my problem. I have been playing so long and happen to be a programmer by trade so this game comes natural to me. I have always won a good percentage of the game and now that I'm introducing new people to the game it just isn't fair. I'm looking for handicapping ideas to re-balance the game. I want to loose sometimes but still have fun. We have tried giving me no extra lives, everyone else a bio option and I'm on my own. and other similar ideas. People are having a great time they just want a chance to win and throwing a game just isn't in my nature.

We have thought of having me start always with 2 damage so I have less options to work with. Any ideas are welcome. Also if you are in the Minneapolis area and want to beat me let me know. I love a good challenge. I'm not saying I'm the best. I'm just better than everyone else I play.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
When my cards starting wearing out I ordered more, but it was too late, it was OOP, So my friend and I (cause his set was getting worn out too), decided to sleeve our cards.

We sleeve the program cards and the option cards.

here are 2 suggestions I read about but have not played, which can help handicap players...

1. 1st player must shoot down an invisible shield before gaining access to a flag. Determine if it takes 1-4 shots before its open, random, before game, how close others are...

2. The last player warps to the check point 1 turn after everyone else has touched it.