Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Magnum Opus» Forums » General

Subject: Journeyman tradeskill cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason V

Washington
msg tools
mb
Can some one explain how these cards are supposed to be used? I don't see anything in the rulebooks, and there's only one passing comment about them in the KS comment section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are put in your deck just like most everything else and can be used in phase 1 (trade skill phase) to either gain money or draw cards (remember-only one of each per turn). These are just improved cards from your starter trade skills but must be purchased.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Maxwell
United States
Burtchville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, you can play a maximum of 2 tradeskill cards at the beginning of your turn. 1 card to draw the number of cards shown on it and the other card to gain the number of gold pieces shown on it. Your starting cards are +1 card or +1 gold. The cards you buy/acquire are better. We usually sell our herb gathering cards before long.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason V

Washington
msg tools
mb
Sorry, meant apprentice, not journeyman, but I see they refer to them by name in the hand creation section. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.