Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Thunder Alley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Teamwork and Car in the Pits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Rankin
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During play today, a player wished to use the 3 bonus movement from the Teamwork card to move a car out of the pits. We decided that it could not receive the 3 bonus movement points as it indicated that those were to be used for draft movement and the rules indicate that movement out of the pits is solo movement.

Was this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Horger
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have updated the errata page to reflect this. The second car to be activated from the Teamwork card cannot be one that is in the pit. Get it out of the pit first and then it may be activated.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Malley
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Which errata page is this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Arctica' Gary
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to clarify, does the second car have to be a car that is already linked in a draft situation, or can it be a car in solo movement space, but not in the pits, who simply, as any other case, uses draft movement if/when linked with another car
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Schrieber
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
3wgames wrote:
Just to clarify, does the second car have to be a car that is already linked in a draft situation, or can it be a car in solo movement space, but not in the pits, who simply, as any other case, uses draft movement if/when linked with another car


It can be any team car not in the pits. The car is otherwise moved like any car that is activated with a draft card. So, if the second car selected is off on its own, with no other cars around it, it would simply move for 3 MP as usual.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Valerio
Portugal
Lisboa
flag msg tools
Elitist!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
caffeinehead wrote:
Which errata page is this?


THIS!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
merson
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
caffeinehead wrote:
Which errata page is this?


THIS!!!


This one:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1182052/errata-page-please-c...

As Jeff Horger has said, please thumb up the post when you visit (assuming you find it useful), so that it can be more visible in the top threads for Thunder Alley.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.