Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Energy Dissipator vs BCT rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Bakke
United States
Augusta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Energy Dissipator work against the BCT? Would it keep the BCT from being able to make its attack(s) in OP2?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Lin
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The instructions for the Op state that the Borg Cube is considered an enemy ship; so yes, you can attack it. And yes, if you hit it it gets denied its ability to attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SeijiTataki wrote:
The instructions for the Op state that the Borg Cube is considered an enemy ship; so yes, you can attack it. And yes, if you hit it it gets denied its ability to attack.


Specifically against the ED ship only, however.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eris lulz
msg tools
Link to the official ruling in here:
http://iraw.wikia.com/wiki/Borg_OP2

It would also work in OP3, but is a lot less reliable due to the escalating evade dice that the BCT and BST recieve.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel van de Laar
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eristicle wrote:
Link to the official ruling in here:
http://iraw.wikia.com/wiki/Borg_OP2

It would also work in OP3, but is a lot less reliable due to the escalating evade dice that the BCT and BST recieve.


Or you could go to the official ruling directly:

http://boardgamegeek.com/article/16355904#16355904
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.