Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Machina Arcana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gug destroying action space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Jenkinson
United States
Indianapolis
IN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple questions about destroying action spaces. A gug's primary ability is to destroy the nearest action space.

Do exploding barrels, traps, and chapter spaces all count as action spaces?

And if he destroys a barrel or trap, does it activate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Comeyne
Belgium
Assebroek (Brugge)
West-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As written in the rules op p. 23 ("action space"):

an action space is any space that can be intereacted with, except monster spawn spaces.

So yes, the exploding barrels, traps and chapter spaces all count as action spaces.

I'd play that the barrel explodes when gug destroys him BUT as seen on the gameplay-video that Juraj Bilic (The designer) posted it's just destroyed, but doesn't explode.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juraj Bilić
Croatia
Varazdin
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Both the trap space and exploding barrel are action spaces, and they both should activate when targeted by the 'destroy' effect (similar as when the units are pulled/pushed into those spaces).
(there are few errors in the gameplay video, wanted to play as fast as possible, and record it all in one take)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So each Gug "destroy action space" action can destroy several such spaces at once? We thought the Gug could destroy just one space per action.

Edit: The Gug's description uses the singular, so each action destroys a single space. Given enough stamina, it can destroy several per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.