Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Evolution: The Origin of Species» Forums » Rules

Subject: CARNIVOROUS vs RUNNING rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kajetan Duszynski
msg tools
Hi guys.
I've got probably the most simple question about this game.

If I use attack animal with running how I determin if running succeeded??

Should I roll the dice and I should get specific number or is it automatic win?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the geek!

It's on the card, you roll the dice and (If I'm not mistaken) when you roll a 4, 5 or a 6 you can get away and the carnivorous can't eat you. Nor can he attack another creature this round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kajetan Duszynski
msg tools
Thanks

And another question pretty similar.

If I use carnivorous on non protected animal I eat that animal automatically?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, you will receive two special food tokens that come from the general reserve and not from the pile of food you just rolled for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yi-Chou Kung
Taiwan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Barad_the_dwarf wrote:
Welcome to the geek!

It's on the card, you roll the dice and (If I'm not mistaken) when you roll a 4, 5 or a 6 you can get away and the carnivorous can't eat you. Nor can he attack another creature this round.


In my opinion,
if this carnivorous also has running,
it should has right to roll a die,too,
and he could "catch up" the victim with roll 4, 5 or 6.
devildevildevil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a good variant but it's not in the rules for now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.