Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Can someone tell me what happens when a hero steps onto a trap during a charge?
Does the charge stop? Does the trap go off when the charge is unsuccessfull?

And do you have to charge to a space next to an opponent figure?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefano Crespi
Italy
Bologna
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Charge fails and the turn ends immediately, applying trap effect.

You directly charge an enemy or a door or a tree, thus the map square beneath it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the charge fails, where do you end? On the trap? Or the space that you have reached with the dice?

And when you charge a map square beneath an enemy, and you reach that space successfully, you can't end there. You cannot stand on the same space as another figure. Where do you end then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefano Crespi
Italy
Bologna
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You end on the trap.

On a successful charge you knock off the enemy and take his space. The enemy is pushed one square away in one of the 3 behind him. Charger chooses which, IIRC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
theruler wrote:
The enemy is pushed one square away in one of the 3 behind him. Charger chooses which

I thought you had to roll the dice after the charge, to damage the enemy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefano Crespi
Italy
Bologna
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, my bad. I didn't complete the sentence.

... given the enemy is still alive after the dice roll.
During the charge you lay down any successful rolled die. When you hit the enemy you have to pick up all laid dice and do the damage roll.

You have more chance to make huge damage the farther you start the charge, but the easier to fail.

Charge is a great rule addition to the adventure in my opinion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.