Hide
11 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » BoardGameGeek Community » BoardGameGeek Community

Subject: Hello World! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mariano Lahoz
msg tools
Hello BGG! Im new here. Im from Argentina, im 28 almost 29. Im a System administrator, looking for new hobbies.

Despite of being new on Board Games, I love playing with my PS3 and PC, im also a retired player/judge of Magic the gathering. Im looking forward a new hobby, after a long research I decided to buy my first 2 games that seemed to be a "safe buy", Ticket to Ride: Europe and Carcassonne, I cant be more happy, i've finally found a hobby to share with my girlfriend, she won the first 2 games of TTR:E btw

Luckily for me, here in my city a friend is a Board Game fan and is helping me find my styles of games and what is recommended and whats not!

And I think that's me!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregg S.
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, and welcome!

I used to play my XBox 360 several hours each day. Once introduced to board games a couple of years ago, and my XBox hasn't even been powered on since then. Sad, actually. I still need to "finish" Skyrim.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith McNeil
United States
Watertown
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome! You have come to the right place. BGG is an amazing community and the site itself has many useful tools, though they are often obscured by the (largely customizable) clutter. I recommend taking a look at the BGG Wiki. Check out the Quickbar, for example. Took me a year before I even noticed it and was shown how useful it is.

marianz wrote:
Hello BGG! Im new here. Im from Argentina, im 28 almost 29. Im a System administrator, looking for new hobbies.