Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Catan: Cities & Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mining and Robber rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Tabrisky
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
If the robber is on a mountain hex, then will that hex not be counted when playing the "mining" progress card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Destroyer of Islands
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The robber is ignored in this case.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Tabrisky
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Thanks, queenc. Is this part of a more general ruling regarding text on cards versus rules in the book? Does text supersede rules in the book?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Holder
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The robber only steals when being moved on a seven, and only blocks a resource when the resource hex's number is rolled. The card is not a roll of any kind, so no rule for the robber comes into effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reiner Dr. Düren
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mining and Irrigation can even be used when there are no number tokens on mountains or fields. There's only one requirement for these cards: you must have at least one settlement or city adjacent to these hexes.

Dr. Reiner Düren
Catan GmbH
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.