Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flank and pin... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Mostowski
Germany
Varel
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello all.

I couldn't find a answer here in the forum, and actually i don't have the rulebook near to me. There is a question, popped up in my head...

Is it allowed to flank a disk, and pin a enemy disk with that?? Outside of the deployment zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not really sure what you are even asking.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, its allowed to reinforce straight over enemy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
You can also reinforce to enemy deploy zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Miszke
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Keywords

Flank. A disk with flank can be reinforced from any battlefield edge,
except into an opponent’s deployment zone or in such a way that it
pins an enemy disk. A disk reinforced with flank must be placed so
that it is completely within the battlefield but touching a battlefield
edge. Reinforcing with flank is optional; a disk with flank can also be
reinforced into a deployment zone normally.

Core Rules page 21
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MechaBri Zilla
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Riku Riekkinen wrote:
You can also reinforce to enemy deploy zone.


You cannot reinforce into an enemy deployment zone. Flank lets you reinforce anywhere on the board as long as you touch the edge of the board, but you cannot pin another disk, and you cannot be in the enemy deployment zone.

Rules page 21.

Edit: ninja
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MechaBriZilla wrote:
but you cannot pin another disk
Just a small correction, for reference: you cannot pin an enemy disk, technically, but you can pin a friendly one. I can imagine some rare situations where someone would want to do this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.