Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominant Species» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing elements on tundra tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filipe Cunha
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that you remove an element if it's adjacent to 3 tundra tiles when you use the glaciation action. I figure yes, but can you PLACE an element between 3 tundra tiles? Does the glaciation action removes the elements on the newly placed tiles or on ALL tiles?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Daniel
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can place an element at the intersection, but the glaciation step removes them from all tiles.

Practically, this means the only time to do this would be based on the dominance cards that allow you to place an element.

See thread:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/950700/new-elements-between-...

Note: If the glaciation step doesn't happen this turn (no one took it, whoever took it chose not to activate it), then the element will remain on board.

9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is used to alleviate extinction.

The elimination of food tokens from the board occurs prior to the glaciation step. Although they can also be eliminated during this step.

Ok, the link refers to being eliminated by virtue of the vertex between glaciers. However, they can be eliminated in the earlier step as normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.