Judd Vance
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
Who's the master?
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the game and wanted to make sure I had the basics down. This is my pass through the Spartans Non-Player turn in the Peloponnesian War scenario.

#1: The scenario states that they open with an Attack Athens strategy. I rolled a 5 and checked the red box: the destination space is Decelea.

#2: The blue shaded box states that they require 12 SP of of Hoplites and 2 SP of cavalry. They begin with 7 (3 Home Guard stay) and 1, respectively.

#3: They recruit from the nearest location, Corinth, where they recruit 4 of the 5 Hopelite SPs and pay 800 talents (200 each). He cannot recruit the remaining Hoplite, because that would take all of them from Syracuse. He has to move to Thebes to complete building the army.

#4: When the leader moved from Corinth the Thebes, he moved through Panactum. Normally, this would be open to an interception attempt from the adjacent force, however that space is Athens, and 5.3.1 specifically states that the cavalry's ZOI does not extend outside of that space, so the move to Thebes to recruit is unopposed, and Panactum receives a "Ravished" marker.

#5: In Thebes, the leader recruits the remaining army by spending 400 talents to recruit the last Hoplite SP and cavalry SP. With the force built, he moves toward Decelea by way of Oropus (most direct route), and finishes his movement. Oropus and Decelea both receive "Ravished" markers. Again, I cannot intercept at Decelea from Athens.

#6: That ends the non-player segment. As Athens, I would now perform an operation or pass.

Does this sound right?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucius Cornelius
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Lord Protector of Nothing in Particular
mbmbmbmbmb