Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cruel Necessity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cromwell and ironsides for one or for all battles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seba Zurek
msg tools
Cromwell and Ironsides are units only for one battle?
or
Units for all battles?

When they appear the text is quite misleading:

"gain to this battle", so for one or for all battles?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wes Erni
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
For all the remaining battles.

And don't ever put them on the sidelines (its not like some later battle will be a lot more "important" to preserve them for). If Cromwell ever ends up squaring off against Prince Rupert in a Copper showdown, that MIGHT be the singular moment to commit Zeal to the battle for support (with Cromwell, to create a more favorable "Deadly Outcome" probabilities). Tossing a Zeal into battle is a clear mathematical waste for all other situations (committing a Zeal always results in less than a Zeal average return). Just "fire and forget" with everyone, all the time.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.