In the example for Wild Weasel attacks (23.3, page 30) in the ADF conducted by SAMs this is stated:
"the fire against the F-4E WW results in a “+1.” Since Defense Suppression aircraft ignore all “+#” results, this, too, has no effect."
In the ADF conducted by AAA, this is stated: "The fire against F-16DJ WW #1 results in a “+1” DRM to his ensuing Wild Weasel attack."
The latter seems contrary to 24.8. Is that just a mistake in the example, or have I missed a rule about AAA fire specifically that the "+#" effect stands?
When you organize a mission, you can have a maximum of two Strike air units and two Escort/Defense Suppression. In the example, there are two F-16 Strike Wild Weasels, one Escort F-15, and one F-4 Defense Suppression Wild Weasel. Because the F-4 WW is only along to suppress the defenses and isn't actually conducting a Strike against the enemy ADF Track, SAM and AAA against it are ignored except for "A" and "X" results.