Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blue Moon Legends» Forums » Rules

Subject: End Game with 3 or Fewer Cards in Hand and None in Deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger S.
United States
Roseville
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Blue Moon Legends Rulebook wrote:
[The game ends] after a player declines to start a fight and has no cards in his hand and draw deck.

Just want to confirm:

If you are the active player and you have 3 or fewer cards in hand (and none in your draw deck), can you end the game by declining to start a fight (by discarding the cards in your hand)? Or, do you have to have no cards at the time you decline the fight?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Alexandria Bay
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You decline, discard to zero, and then the game ends.
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gyges wrote:
You decline, discard to zero, and then the game ends.


Specifically, the discarding is part of the declining process (see the description of that) and then the game end test is after the decline process.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

This also works if you have 4 cards in hand, as long as one of them can be played during the Leadership phase. Play one, decline and discard the other three.

Leadership cards that allow you to discard cards can make this work with even more cards in hand.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Octavian wrote:

This also works if you have 4 cards in hand, as long as one of them can be played during the Leadership phase. Play one, decline and discard the other three.

Leadership cards that allow you to discard cards can make this work with even more cards in hand.


In fact I think one of the very earliest FAQ list questions was what if the leadership card and discard leaves you without the 1 to 3 cards you normally need to discard when declining to start a fight. (Answer, you can discard 0, but only if 0 is all you have.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.