Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns: Deeper & Darker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wisdom of the Ancients rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, obviously, Wisdom of the Ancients can only be used once per game. However, the way that the card reads, you raise your hand limit to 9 cards. There is no hint on the card that the limit goes away. So even though you can only swap your card out and have it be unblockable once, do you keep the 9 card hand limit for the rest of the game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. It is a one use ability. Hopefully you get the card you need at a critical moment. After the encounter, you need not discard down to a hand of 7... but you do not draw cards if you have 7 or more. So, no, it is not a permanent raise to your hand size.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.