Stand By, Ready
I've been browsing through the rules and I've found a somewhat weird rule contradiction. Maybe it's only me being too strict, but I want to hear your oppinion.
In the Holding back the Darkness subsection (pg. 10) it says that your throw must be equal or greater (9+,8+,7+) to the number printed in the depth track. Ok, but in the next page it says literally "the longer the adventure goes, the harder is to hold the darkness back". It seems that the difficulty to throw 7+ (end game) is lower than 9+ (start of the game).
So which is wrong?
Neither.The roll is based on the location of the Hero Posse marker [which moves from left to right as the exploration goes on] not the location of the Darkness marker [which moves from right to left as the Darkness gains power.]