Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Atlanta Campaign» Forums » Rules

Subject: quick question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Spak
United States
Spencer
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just finished the Peachtree creek scenario, and the rules are silent regarding;

Is a 'Creek' considered a stream or a river for movement/zoc/retreats?

We treated them as a stream, which allows a retreat - this very well could've flipped the victory here, as I won (union) by a smashing total of +2 points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Morley
United Kingdom
Hastings
East Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have just finished playing this game, and I treated a Creek as a River, as streams are on the map key and are the thin blue line, where as creeks are bigger than the blue streams and there is no mention of rivers on the key.
In my game, the Confederates won by a good margin!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.