GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,496 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Province» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lender question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clif
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can I pay back the lender coin, then use it immediately in the same turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Halvorsen
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From my understanding, a player can only lose the lender coin by having their opponent use it, unless this rule has changed and I didn't notice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clif
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules say that 'you can return the lender token to the supply by paying 3 coin during your turn'
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Halvorsen
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mememeandme wrote:
The rules say that 'you can return the lender token to the supply by paying 3 coin during your turn'


My bad, must have missed it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mememeandme wrote:
The rules say that 'you can return the lender token to the supply by paying 3 coin during your turn'

But not on the same turn that you took the Lender token. In other words, you can't use the Lender and then immediately pay it back. However, the reverse (paying it back and the immediately re-Lender-ing) isn't in the rules anywhere, so I'd say it's legal.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vanilla Ice
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
Follow up question...which is the intent of the rules?

Option #1 (use every turn)

Turn 1 - Acquire and use lender
Turn 2 (and all turns going forward) - Pay $3 to get rid of token, then re-acquire and use again

Option #2 (use every other turn)

Turn 1 - Acquire and use lender token
Turn 2 - Pay $3 to get rid of token
(Repeat usage/payoff cycle)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.