Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Ptak
United States
Livermore
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was saving these for some great effort to rebuild attack wing into something a little more interesting, but my effort seem to be shifting elsewhere. No need to let these go to waste without showing them off so:

If I end up making templates of these I could end up doing the whole TMP era cast in this format. I had some ideas on what to do for a TNG background, but we'll see.

Started this because I wanted a card design that was impressive. I like minimalism, but I also like pretty cards that are well designed and since I'm a designer...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh man. I'm on the fence about the overall aesthetic, but those crew icons are a stroke of genius.

Of course, for the refit maybe they should have been melting crew icons
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Very nice!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Ptak
United States
Livermore
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the upgrade icons I mined the graphic icons found in places like Scott's Guide to the Enterprise and a trek Sticker book I have from that era. The transporter icon was the best I could get to representing crew, so there we go.

And yeah, these aren't perfect but I'm a little stuck on where to go with them. I thought they were good enough to show off anyway.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xander Fulton
United States
Astoria
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you'd want to swap the cost and upgrade icon positions on the ship card. One of the things WizKids did right with the current cards is keep the 'cost' in the same spot on all of them.