Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Poskin
United States
Sauk Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a question on armor.

Here is what happened a character is to take a force damage. but they have magic leather armor which says.

Recharge this card to reduce combat damage dealt by 1.
Banish this card to reduce all damage dealt to you to 0: If you are proficient with armor bury this card instead

Can you banish this card to prevent the force damage (or any other type fire, posion,etc)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Edwards
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the banish ability doesn't specify damage type, so works on any type that doesn't explicitly say it cannot be prevented.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Geraghty
Ireland
Kilkenny
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a tip, if you're only going to take 1 damage of any type (fire, force, magic, whatever), why bury a card when discarding it might allow you to get it back if you have a way to heal. That being said, using your magic leather armor to reduce more than 1 damage of any type is especially useful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Poskin
United States
Sauk Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We did not use the card for that but we wanted a clear answer so I used that example
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.